Golftec-National-Order-of-Merit-Header copy

The GolfTec National Order of Merit presented by TaylorMade is a year long points race that encompasses the entirety of the CJGA National Tournament Schedule.  Players are awarded points based on their finish place in each event.  Points earned are ranked against other players competing in the same division and Tour.  CJGA events operate under a 4 Tier Model with each Tier awarding different quantity of points to each finish place.

Tier 1 Events – National Championships consisting of 54 – 72 holes of competition.

Tier 2 Events – Regional Championships consisting of 36 – 54 holes of competition.

Teir 3 Events – Regional Tournaments consisting of 36 holes of competition.

Tier 4 Events – Regional Tournaments consisting of 18 holes of competition.

NOTE: To see previous years Order of Merit, there is small bar in black just below the Tier point breakdown that indicates the year. Click on this bar and you will see a drop down. Then click on the year that you would like. Then once you are in the year, click Merit Points and you will then be directed to the Merit Points for that year.

Click Here to view the Tier point breakdown Your-Future-Starts-Here-Tagline

About CJGA

No matter what your skill, there is a level for you in the CJGA’s 6-stage development program. The CJGA is an RCAAA (Registered Canadian Amateur Athletic Association) not-for-profit as designated by Revenue Canada (Registration Number 88873 8176 RR0001).

Click Here

Contact Us

P.O. Box 118,

Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 4W3